Skip to content

LAMY SAFARI 2013 NEON YELLOW

04/15/2013

photo (3)

Most days I have the decency not to tear open a highly anticipated package right there in the street, but today was not one of those days! My Neon Lamy Safari from CULT PENS (which was a dream to purchase from: speedy processing, careful packaging and fast shipping) arrived and I am in love.

photo 3

Here it is in all of its neon glory. When I first found out the 2013 Safari would be highlighter yellow, I was thrilled. Though I was probably the only person. Seems like this is bound to be a polarizing color choice, but trust me, this pen is gorgeous.

Image (2)

Grumblings around the pen world seemed reserved at best and disappointed at worst. Lots of calls for navy, purple and I think I even saw someone asking for brown? Well, I’m sorry, but conservative banker colors were just not going to work for me. Not for the Lamy Safari anyway.

Image (1)

photo 4

As with all Lamy Safaris the pen is a constructed of sturdy ABS plastic, blah blah blah and yeah, everyone knows all the words to that song.

photo (2)

I wanted to compare the pen to an actual cheapo highlighter, but oddly enough, I don’t actually own ANY. Here’s a comparison to the yellow Lamy. Definitely brighter and less orangey.

Image (3)

Compared to last year’s Safari green the pen looks closer to green than yellow, but it’s probably just my pictures, because, honey, this pen is DEFINITELY highlighter yellow.

Neon Lamy Safari

Because you’ve waited your whole life for two pics of me wearing neon yellow magic stretch gloves while holding the neon Lamy…

Neon Yellow Lamy Safari

and the writing sample. Same perfect black Lamy ink.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/16/2013 1:17 pm

    Great looking pen!

  2. MsLogica permalink
    04/18/2013 6:20 pm

    This pen colour does not appeal AT ALL!

  3. 04/23/2013 1:49 am

    @Mslogica I can tell it’s going to be a love-hate color.

  4. 04/28/2013 1:14 pm

    I think I’m in love. After hearing bout your Lamy obsession….er love on IG I am finally purchasing my very first Lamy pen and i’m so glad cause I getting this bright beauty first. Where do you get your supply of Lamy love pens from?

  5. 04/29/2013 11:46 pm

    @Gracielu – I get most of my Lamys from amazon but I got the Neon from cultpens.com. Highly satisfied w/ their site.

  6. 06/01/2013 1:01 pm

    Your Lamy black ink looks very nice, but I’ve always found the ballpoint ink to look washed out and feel sluggish. Have the refills improved?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

