Skip to content

Cool Desks

11/02/2009

XYZ Computer Desk is pretty sexy, though I don’t think I could stand to have my monitor that far away from me. Still the idea of hiding all the wire and component clutter is right up my alley.

Alexandra Von Furstenberg’s lucite console table/desk is pretty much my idea of new hotness. Though at that price point I will have to settle for using it in my dreams.

Continuing with that WW’s invisible plane theme…I am somewhat addicted to the idea of Lucite furniture, but probably would get sick of it rather quickly. Still I do love the look of this desk.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Charlie permalink
    12/03/2009 12:46 pm

    I like lots of desks. But find in modern use (with computers) they become unmanageable with cables. Unless all you have is a laptop, they look untidy with cables hanging down everywhere. It’s most uncomfortable! I saw this one on Apartment Therapy, Unplgged. I love how they did this. Also, spot the kitty in some of the shots!

  2. 12/04/2009 1:43 pm

    I’m still trying to figure out how to keep my wire clutter tidy. I really need to get a wireless keyboard. That’s probably the first thing.

Leave a Reply

