Skip to content

Hey, I Made Something: Drawing a Book Cover

12/18/2009

Stickers and Donuts posted a fun project involving drawing a book cover and making wallpaper out of it. I was totally inspired by it and decided to make one of my own. I chose the book Stolen Sharpie Revolution: A D.I.Y Zine Resource as it’s a favorite of mine. I had a lot of fun doing this while catching up on episodes of Law & Order: Criminal Intent.

For the record, I really like Jeff Goldblum’s character Det. Nichols, though I am bummed Eric Bogosian isn’t returning next season. I loved his character. (No disrespect for Sheridan or the incoming Mastrantonio).

I should also point out I possess LIMITED drawing, inking, whathaveyou skills.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. redlami permalink
    12/18/2009 7:56 pm

    This is totally cute, and a great idea that this frustrated (by lack of talent) artist plans to take on soon.

  2. Katelyn permalink
    12/20/2009 3:20 am

    Your drawing is adorable! I found my way here via penaddict.com. Really enjoying it.

  3. 12/21/2009 12:01 pm

    Redlami – It was a lot of fun. I was so proud of my quaint rendering of the book cover. I’ve since gone on to improve on it and I should probably post the new improved version of the cover.

    Katelyn – Thanks. I am deeply attracted to art supplies, yet possess limited artistic (drawing) skills and/or talent.

Trackbacks

  1. Never tell anyone anything « Sketchy Plan
  2. Does This Pen Write is on Hiatus « Does This Pen Write?
  3. Copic Multiliner SP « Does This Pen Write?

Leave a Reply

