Skip to content

The Write Stuffs

12/19/2009

With the weather sucking like whoa, I decided to work a item on my Forty Before 40 list.

• Write a story collection, consisting of nine stories in one weekend (Tentative Completion This Weekend)

I took a couple of random pages of a story that never “went anywhere”, cut nine three inch strips and placed them in a bag. I’m sure you can figure out the rest. Anyway, each strip is a prompt for a story.

Here are the items I gather when I sit down to write:

1. Hello Kitty Tin – Houses my current pen stash and grid index cards.
2. “Peaches” Tag-belt – Ahhh, my magic belt. I don’t even wear it. I just like having it where I see it and be dazzled by its bling-y-ness. Yes, that’s my nickname.
3. Lush “Helping Hands” – I am a chronic lotion user. It’s just a habit.
4. Current story idea book – I think this one has in depth research about Sharky’s Machine era ATL.
5. Glasses – Self explanatory.
6. Cheesy 80s records – Huey Lewis & The News currently spinning. “Do You Believe in Love?” to be exact.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. redlami permalink
    12/20/2009 3:02 am

    Your nickname makes me think of the Michael Franks song “Monkey See, Monkey Do.”

    And those glasses are way cool.

  2. Mike permalink
    12/20/2009 3:14 am

    Great post, Snarky. I like that belt buckle. I think my wife uses Lush products.

  3. Katelyn permalink
    12/20/2009 3:24 am

    Hello Kitty, sparkly belts, cat-eye glasses and a record player? Oh, you are truly a doll.

  4. 12/21/2009 12:00 pm

    Redlami – Thanks!!! 🙂
    Mike – What stuff does she use? You can’t leave me hanging like that!
    Katelyn – appreciate the compliment. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

