Skip to content

Sharpie Family Values

01/09/2010

My collection of Sharpie Pens is complete. I have mentioned in previous posts about Sharpie Pens and my feelings on them.

Short version: I like the idea of Sharpies, but the smell of the pens make me ill and I need pens for everyday writing that don’t bleed through paper.

Sharpie pens are fabulous. They remind me of pens Crayola used to make back in ’99 called Writing Pens that were about as perfect as a everyday writing pen could get.

I have been forcing myself to use these pens for everything and am finding they meet my needs quite well. They look great on the page – even the blue ink – and possess no offensive odor.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. redlami permalink
    01/09/2010 7:44 pm

    The Sharpie family is a lot like the Baldwins: fat and sexy.

  2. Charlie permalink
    01/09/2010 9:27 pm

    I could swear we do not get all these Sharpie pens over here. So, you’ve one that does not bleed through paper?

  3. Charlie permalink
    01/09/2010 9:29 pm

    Also, rather oddly perhaps, but I don’t mind the smell of sharpie pens. When using a computer all day I find that the smell reminds me I am doing some real work or at least something worthwhile.

  4. 01/09/2010 9:39 pm

    Redlami – ha!

    Charlie – yes, these pens have no smell and do not bleed through paper. They are pretty amazing. I have some of the other Sharpie markers, but I need to have windows open in order to use them.

  5. Charlie permalink
    01/09/2010 10:46 pm

    Would you be able to send me the names so I can look them up?

  6. Charlie permalink
    01/10/2010 8:30 pm

    Thank you Snarky!

    I’m just going to see where I can buy them over here.

  7. Charlie permalink
    01/11/2010 12:21 pm

    No wonder I had not seen them, Sharpie so not sell them over here. Looks like I’m doing something I have never done before. Import a stack of pens.

  8. 01/13/2010 3:07 pm

    From what I recall from my teen years in Europe the pen selection to be had there is vastly superior to what is generally available stateside.

  9. Sweater Weather permalink
    01/15/2010 4:28 am

    I have heard mixed reviews about these pens, with the bulk of the negative assements have to do with its ink capacity. Fortunately, Sharpie will keep at it until they finally get it “write”. I think they will probably need another couple of tries to create the perfect Sharpie pen, though I probably still would not purchase it.

  10. dred miles permalink
    01/16/2010 4:53 am

    sharpies stink to high heaven. i really hate them. my roommate uses them all the time. the odor gives me a migraine.

Trackbacks

  1. Cute Stuffs in the Mail!!! « Does This Pen Write?
  2. Why Do You Have to Be a Heartbreaker? « Does This Pen Write?

Leave a Reply

