Skip to content

What I’m Using This Week

01/28/2010

From top to bottom:

Office Depot Foray Brand Gel Pen – Kind of falling in love with this pen again. I got it back in August. I like subbing out various refill cartridges. Currently, I’m doing purple ink, hacked from my INC Megatank pen.

Post-It Flag Gel Pen. We all know my love for these pens. Now hackable, I keep one in my purse at all times.

Faber-Castell Pitt Artist Pen – perfect for journaling and listing. I vacillate between the Fine point and the Medium point. Though with the way I pound the nib, the all become medium point eventually.

Post-It Flag Pen (ballpoint) – pretty much my go to pen. Still haven’t figured out how to make it hackable. Got a bunch of samples from a company I’m doing a bulk order with so that should keep me in them (they are pretty hard to find in stores) for awhile.

Sharpie Grip Pen – This also stays in my purse, though honestly much of the thrill is gone. They have gotten to make the barrel more substantial. It feels like it’s going to fly off in my hand.

• Zig Millennium Writer in Pure Violet. It’s very interesting.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. kodos permalink
    01/28/2010 2:28 am

    never warmed up to the sharpie pens. like papermate flares.

  2. Adrian permalink
    01/28/2010 2:32 am

    What’s that purple thing in the background?

  3. 01/28/2010 7:14 am

    Adrian – Looking for the Sharbo X, eh? So the purple thing is a Moleskine knockoff graph paper notebook sold at Target under the name “Noted”. It’s totally adorable and I’ve become rather fond of these things, which of course means they will suddenly disappear from shelves.

  4. 01/28/2010 7:28 am

    i didn’t even see this entry. damn google reader. anways, i love that you post pics of everything. it’s fun to see your stash. that sounds kind of dirty. ha.

  5. sara no h permalink
    01/28/2010 7:29 am

    Are you seriously trying to convince us you’re only carrying around five pens with you? I don’t think so! 😉

  6. 01/28/2010 1:21 pm

    Oh I bet she carries way more than five pens.

  7. 01/28/2010 6:04 pm

    there are exactly 11 pens in my person right now!

Leave a Reply

