Skip to content

From the Collection: Crayola® Dry Erase Markers

01/30/2010

I found these in a clearance bin at Toys-R-Us and couldn’t resist. Granted, I actually own the Crayola® Dry Erase Marker Activity Set, yet I haven’t been able to muster up the requisite enthusiasm for the activities. I rarely use dry erase markers and I’m sure it’s for a lack of suitable dry erase board. Mine is a tiny Cobain green 4 x 4 square of worthlessness, forever seared to my kitchen wall, housing unused magnetic letters like K and X.

By all accounts these are some fine performing dry erase markers. Again this is not my preferred pen pathology so take it with a grain of “meh”.

When I actually purchase a suitable dry erase board I will probably revisit these babies along with some other dry erase markers I have sitting around.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/30/2010 7:06 am

    Those look so much less boring than the standard Expo markers. Do they have that same awful smell?

  2. 01/31/2010 5:23 am

    Yes, they smell like burning.

  3. craftygrrrl permalink
    01/31/2010 11:38 pm

    I actually like these a lot. They last forever. I have orange and purple. They were selling a bunch at my kids’s school.

Leave a Reply

