Skip to content

Home Office at the End of the World: Money Never Sleeps

02/12/2010

Here are a few home office progress snaps. I spent much of today doing real work, buying bargain priced grandma lamps and thinking about the upcoming sequel to Wall Street.

this rug really ties the room together.

I am crazy about this rug. I think it’s supposed to be a bathmat. It took me forever to find this pattern in this size at a price point that didn’t make me hork.

This turquoise lamp is shutting it down.

I scored this lamp and a burnt orange one similar in scale and shape for a SONG. Seriously, it was amazing; I am cheap as hell and have been known to scoff at prices I feel are too high. This was a pleasant surprise! Notice the new hotness of the lamp and the yellow Herman chair (ikea 14.99). Yeah, it’s totally amazing.

closet desk

I’m not sure if I’m feeling the closet workspace area. I am going to revisit this at the beginning of the week.

Okay, so that’s where the office is headed right now. I am still decluttering and making multiple trips to the dumpster and the good will. Stay tuned.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/12/2010 2:58 am

    I love that curvy lamp!

  2. Pollo con queso permalink
    02/12/2010 1:13 pm

    That lamp is fabulous. I love the layout.

  3. Adrian permalink
    02/12/2010 1:14 pm

    The rug is amazing. I really like the way it looks with the yellow and the turquoise. I also like the nice pops of hot pink.

    This is a great looking space.

  4. sara no h permalink
    02/12/2010 1:16 pm

    OOOH! Snarky, this is a great space. Sooo pretty!

  5. Crissy permalink
    02/12/2010 1:17 pm

    Well hey there. Hard to believe it was a room of broken dreams just a week ago. Nice job, DTPW.

  6. Morgan permalink
    02/12/2010 1:17 pm

    I really like your space. You have made great color choices.

Trackbacks

  1. Does This Pen Write is on Hiatus « Does This Pen Write?
  2. Home Office at the End of the World: The Voyage Home « Does This Pen Write?
  3. Dig We Must (Part I) « Does This Pen Write?
  4. Home Office at the End of the World: A New Beginning « Does This Pen Write?

Leave a Reply

