Skip to content

More Post-it® Flag Pen/Highlighter

05/11/2010

It seems like 3M has nearly gotten it right. I like this version of the Post-it® Flag Pen/Highlighters the best of all the models I have tested.

What I like:

  • Much better ballpoint ink.
  • the barrel design is much more conducive to comfortable writing jags, cap stays secure to the unit.
  • chisel tip highlighter is apparently the best design – from friends who love these sort of things.

That said, I also found these on clearance, which does not suggest marketplace longevity.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/17/2010 2:23 am

    It’s cuter than the others too. Though once more I’m not a big fan of the “does many things but only does one well” school of multifunctional design.

  2. Crissy permalink
    05/17/2010 1:46 pm

    This one look a lot better than the previous versions you have reviewed. Also, I like what Redlami said. I just want my pens to write and the rest of that stuff I can figure out myself.

  3. Mike permalink
    05/17/2010 1:49 pm

    My wife has this pen! I’ll check with her and find out what she thinks of it. She’s not really a pen person, so I’m wondering if she’ll even recall how it came into her possession.

  4. sara no h permalink
    05/17/2010 1:50 pm

    I saw these in Office Maxx and they were on clearance. I think I might pick them up the next time I’m there. They had tons of them.

  5. Lucy permalink
    05/17/2010 1:52 pm

    The ink looks kind of dull and the highlighter is streaky. I have wanted to like the line of Post-It flag pens, but they the cheap ink is really a turn off.

Leave a Reply

