Skip to content

Pretty in Pink: Inc® Alias 1.0 Ballpoint Pen

06/29/2010

Inc® Alias 1.0 Ballpoint Pen are the sweetest discovery in the bargain pen world. Barrel aesthetics are comparable to R.S.V.P.® Razzle-Dazzle, with the Alias being a little shorter and not featuring the ink color corresponding to the end cap.

Despite being pretty in pink, these pens are mostly sizzle and not much steak. Possessing ballpoint ink on par with better novelty pens, the Alias is not going to dazzle anyone with its writing prowess.

And honestly, I tend to keep these out in the open because I’m not that concerned about theft. These pens would be ideal for most government office buildings where the most unrepentant of pen thieves do their best work. In my unscientific experience, I’ve observed people – irrespective of gender – don’t tend to like what a baby pink barreled pen suggests about their ambitions. Nothing says, “Stay sweet! Best Friends Forever!” like the Alias!

2good 2be 4gotten!

As you can see from the sample, the Alias does not pack a wallop of inking capabilities. It’s just a pen. Like any number of cheap pens that find their way into pockets, backpacks and in junk drawers all over the planet. Still it’s cheap! At $1 – $2 for a blister pack of four pens, the Alias is not going to put you out much and it’s definitely a more stylish upgrade from BIC pens!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/29/2010 1:07 pm

    Those pens are really cute. Are they at all hackable? It would be great if you found a theft-resistant pen that you could upgrade!

  2. Geldous permalink
    06/29/2010 11:33 pm

    I have these pens in black. Do you find they run out quickly?

  3. Carol permalink
    08/10/2010 3:10 am

    I found these at Walmart earlier this year ans fell in love with them. However, I haven’t been able to find them there–or anywhere else–since. Where did you get yours?

  4. Cheryl permalink
    08/11/2010 1:53 pm

    I love these pens – where can I find more?

  5. 09/03/2010 1:14 am

    I found these pens and bought them so that no one would steal them. But I liked the way they wrote. I am always in a need of a pen at work to take notes and stuff so I dont find them running out of ink like others claim. Maybe because I dont use them very often, but I cant find them either.

  6. 09/05/2010 1:10 am

    Two of these pens got jacked from me last week! Both times at Barnes & Noble.

  7. Staymay permalink
    09/10/2010 11:53 pm

    I love these inkpens. I have the pink ones & the multicolor ones. (they all write in black ink) I find the clear ones run out quick. I am totally addicted to these. I wish Walmart had more.

  8. Mika permalink
    05/10/2011 6:44 pm

    I love these pens I use them at work. Can anyone tell me where I can buy more?

  9. Patricia permalink
    07/08/2011 12:03 am

    I’m looking for these pens badly!!!!! I love them I love the way they write

    Seems like when I find them they stop selling them lol anyone know where I can find them…I’ve looked are dollar tree

    Walmart
    Thanks

  10. Billing permalink
    07/27/2011 8:34 pm

    UMMM…PATRICIA! I TOLD YOU IM LOOKING STILL!!! LMAO!

  11. 09/11/2011 4:49 am

    i luvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv this pens im getting refills from other ones that i found at walmart n keep reusing mine…original one..i havent been able to find them anywhere suxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. 09/12/2011 2:04 pm

    I found a three pack of this pens at Dollar Tree. I grabbed two pack of them.

  13. Chrystal permalink
    10/01/2012 2:37 pm

    I was going to order these pens from the Dollar Tree but I only want pink ones. I have searched online everywhere. Has anyone found them yet?

Leave a Reply

