Skip to content

Moleskine 2011 Daily Planner Box Set

10/08/2010

Ooh! Moleskine’s 2011 Daily Planner Box Set was gifted to me by DTPW? cheerleader Adrian! I’m so excited. I wrote about the 2010 model noting my initial mixed feelings that eventually morphed into delight and total devotion. Planners are another slight addiction, though I’m not always as loyal as I should be to them, which is the only reason why I tend to avoid the pricier models. Of course, when someone gifts you one, it’s rude not to go all gushy and immediately start penciling in important dates and what not. I haven’t opened it yet – I think it’s bad luck to open a sealed calendar before its time to use it – so I don’t know if Moleskine has kept the same color palette and order. I just hope July is still Aqua. Even if it’s not, it’s a minor disappointment given I didn’t have to wait until March to score this baby on a clearance rack for a buck. Don’t worry. Those lovely Volant notebooks housing January and February didn’t go to waste. I repurposed them for my, “Six minute art” notebook project, which I started when I wanted to do something artsy while waiting at places like the doctor’s office or the car dealership and I didn’t want to get overly engaged in the process. it’s amazing how much mediocre art can be created in six minutes and how much planning capacity these tiny notebooks have. Here’s what they look like inside.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/11/2010 1:45 pm

    I was tempted by this set, I may still consider it, but when it came to plunking down dollars, I ended up going in an opposite direction and getting the moleskine new 2011 hardcover 2 1/2 x 4 inch daily diary. I love that it’s small but chunky, I’m going to do a daily writing project with it, instead of a planner, but it makes me so excited for January to get here!

  2. 10/11/2010 4:02 pm

    If you can hold off, you can totally get that planner dirty ass cheap. I have the Moleskine tear a day calendar I scored in mid Jan for TWO BUCKS. they wanted 29.95 for that bad boy retail. I took a hot bag of, “no thanks” on that.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Moleskine 2011 Daily Planner Box Set « Does This Pen Write? -- Topsy.com
  2. Tools of the Trade: Planners 2011! « Does This Pen Write?

Leave a Reply

