Skip to content

One Minute Reviews: Foray® Liquid Rollerball Pen, 0.7 mm, Medium Point – Blue Ink

10/27/2010

Foray® Liquid Rollerball Pen, 0.7 mm, Medium Point, Blue Ink – I love this pen and am relieved to discover they aren’t going to stop making it. I scored a couple of these for less than a dollar each and generally that’s a good indication the product will disappear off the planet and leave me heartbroken.

See where the Foray® Liquid Rollerball Pen stacks up with other blue ink pens.

Cost: $1.99 each.
Refillable/Hackable: yes, but for best results use Foray cartridges designed for this model or compatible models. Otherwise learn to love blue palms for the better part of a day. Trust me; I’ve done the legwork.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/28/2010 4:15 pm

    Someone gifted me the black version of this pen, which is great because I prefer black ink. What I think I like best is that the ink is consistently smooth and dark regardless of the angle I use to hold the pen. My only gripe is that it takes a bit more effort than I’d like to pull the cap off.

  2. 10/28/2010 5:24 pm

    @redlami – Agreed. The cap is pretty tricky. I swapped out the cap for another one. Though I do appreciate the cap prevents the ink from drying.

  3. 10/30/2010 5:16 pm

    I bought a version of this pen in turquoise and HATED it! So scratchy and it skipped all the bloomin’ time. Maybe I got a dud, but I’m glad your experience was better than mine. This pen looks great and feels much more expensive than it is- I had high hopes. I thought the grip section was a little too slick, but my pen is such a terrible write it doesn’t matter. =/

  4. 11/12/2010 10:00 am

    I have the turquoise and I’ve had better luck with it, but I think it’s a crap shoot as far as these pens are concerned. My black one will not lay down a line no matter how much I shake it or swirl it around the margin of a page. It skips, pools ink and smears all over the page. The fact these were on mega clearance does not escape me and probably explains the serious malfunctions I’ve experienced. When did you get yours and what was the cost?

Trackbacks

  1. Foray® Liquid Porous Point Pens 0.5 mm « Does This Pen Write?
  2. A New Year; Same Old Pens! « Does This Pen Write?

Leave a Reply

