Skip to content

Crayola® Erasable Highlighters!

11/04/2010

I’ve mentioned before I’m not a big fan of highlighers because a rule, they aren’t something I tend to use. With the exception of this particular long lost fave – Crayola® Erasable Highlighters! I used these cheap highlighters – my college campus sold them individually for $.75 – throughout my undergrad and graduate studies and constantly had to replenish my stock; people loved jacking these pens. It’s been a long time since I’ve used one, but I do remember loving the ability to highlight my textbooks and then erase those markings and make a pretty sweet profit at the end of the semester! These highlighters didn’t soak the page, bleed through or leave a trace of their existence once the line was erased. They didn’t even smear the highlighted text. Until I get one of these babies into my hot little hands I can’t say if the current incarnation performs the same, but I will definitely do a proper review once I score them! I didn’t even have to get Cary Maxwell on the case!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/04/2010 7:05 pm

    I have yet to see these in any stores: not the campus bookstores, not the office supply stores, not the big boxes. I’ll keep looking!

  2. 11/05/2010 9:36 pm

    I am starting to feel as though I made them up. I can’t find them anywhere either. But given my recent luck scoring a pen I thought was gone forever, I’m sure these will materialize when and where we least expect it.

Leave a Reply

