Skip to content

Picture Time: Crayola® Classic Broad Line Markers – Brights 10/Pkg

11/06/2010

Crayola® Classic Broad Line Markers – Brights 10/Pkg are just like the other marker set I reviewed in August only these are the bRiGhTz! Actually, I was pretty impressed with the colors offered in this set, particularly the Teal one.

Just the typical broadline nib, but look how swollen with pigment and artistic promise these markers are. I see a lot of wonkily drawn houses with large antique chests in the attic in my future. I might even post one here, but only if you’re bad. I could really do some justice to a lollipop apple tree with a serious knothole. Why do little kids always draw trees with knotholes?

Teal me that you love me. Oh I want to color all over myself with this marker and if I were five I probably would. Such a perfect shade of teal. Just the living end.

A writing sample. Ooh, look at all those colors – all for $1 – $2.59 (depending on the store/time of year you purchase them.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/06/2010 2:59 pm

    That is a gorgeous teal (and happens to exactly the color of a sweater I just bought). The primrose is pretty hot, too.

  2. 11/10/2010 2:29 pm

    Why do little kids always draw trees with knotholes?

    Where else would the owl go?

  3. 11/12/2010 8:56 am

    @Michelle – Tell me more about this sweater!

    @Redlami – Ha! You’re probably right. I could never manage an owl. Hell, I could barely manage lollipop trees – with or without knotholes.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Picture Time: Crayola® Classic Broad Line Markers – Brights 10/Pkg « Does This Pen Write? -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

