Skip to content

One Minute Reviews: Faber-Castell® PITT Artist Pen

11/10/2010

I adore this pen. It’s fancier than what I’m use to, so I’m sure any issues I have with its performance are directly tied to the paucity of my artistic skills. I can’t really use it for long periods of time because it tends to pool – again probably a user rather than design flaw. Aesthetically, the pen really appeals to me, with its all black barrel and cap. It’s perfect for writing lists, but I don’t tend to use it for journaling. From what I have read about this pen, it’s basically an Audi in the hands of someone who really only needs a tricycle.

Look at how deliciously these pens lay down a line. I don’t use them for sketching, but for writing “to do” lists or writing cards, filling out forms or writing in my journal. It’s pretty snazzy and high performing for a pen not specifically designed for writing/journaling.

Availability: Most big box arts & craft & scrapbooking shops
price: individually $1.99 – $3.59 or a set of 4 (including a Brush pen, not shown) $6.99 – $11.99. I usually wait until I have a coupon or the pens are on sale. Sometimes I score these online a little bit cheaper.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 11/10/2010 2:38 pm

    I’m another non-artist who loves art supplies. I’ve gifted someone with a color set of Pitt Artist pens just because I wanted so badly to buy them.

  2. 11/12/2010 8:57 am

    That person was lucky like whoa! I bet they are probably lusting for another set right about now. Just sayin’

  3. 08/24/2012 2:57 am

    kool review =D

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention One Minute Reviews: Faber-Castell® PITT Artist Pen « Does This Pen Write? -- Topsy.com
  2. Fresh or Tired: Staedtler® Pigment Liner Sketch Pen 05mm « Does This Pen Write?

Leave a Reply

