Skip to content

One Minute Reviews: EXECUTIVE STYLE 4-in-1 Pen

12/06/2010

Babby gifted me a EXECUTIVE STYLE 4-in-1 Pen – Laser Pointer – LED Flashlight – PDA Stylus. Unlike my beloved A & W Nite Companion Pen, The Executive Style 4-in-1 Pen is an affordable product, which solves rather goes in search problems.

In the dark ages, before my Blackberry Curve I had a phone with a touchscreen:

Having not learned my lesson – chocolate is BAD for me – I was seduced by another LG phone because it was really shiny and I thought a touchscreen was a good choice for me. Turns out I was wrong! The touchscreen is for people who don’t actually need to touch the screen, so after less than six months in my possession, the damn touch screen up and died. I couldn’t initiate calls! I had to wait for folks to call me and either hope I got to the phone in time or quickly hit the send button so I could talk to them. It was a hot shiny mess.

I searched everywhere for an affordable, attractive stylus and went begging. There was nothing out there. My relationship with my LG Chocolate Touch was brief and tumultuous. I wonder how different things might have been if I’d had the Executive Style 4-in-1 Pen! *hums The Way We Were*

As a pen, we’re not talking breakthrough here. Standard writing capabilities as found with most higher quality novelty pens. That said, the pen is hackable and refillable, though it might take a minute to figure out how to do it. The pen opens in the middle and you gotta be careful with all those moving parts.

My writing sample. Black ink. 0.7mm. Nothing to see here; move along.

Top view of the laser and LED flashlight. Two intrusive buttons on the side operate the laser and light show. And as always, don’t stare directly into the laser. It makes the baby Xena cry.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/06/2010 9:11 pm

    The name “executive style” makes me laugh. So glad it makes a decent stylus!

  2. 12/06/2010 10:25 pm

    Executives favor “style” over substance. Frankly, I’m stunned I have not been mistaken for an executive whenever I whip this puppy out of my beast-of-burden handbag.

Trackbacks

  1. A New Year; Same Old Pens! « Does This Pen Write?
  2. A Birthday Pen and Post: 4 in 1 USB Pen « Does This Pen Write?

Leave a Reply

