Skip to content

Look At My Post-It Flag Pen Classic Score!

01/12/2011

ting-a-ling!

So we all know of my enduring love and devotion to the Post-It Flag Pen Classic and my sadness over my inability to find them in stores anymore. Well in November I found a couple at a Staples in New York, which ruled. Then some very lovely readers send me some they’d found in various locations and I was wowed by the outpouring of pen love. But nothing could prepare me for the clearance section where I found six of these babies for $1.40! I screamed, squealed and did a happy dance. When I got to the register I blathered about my love for these pens, which was overheard by the store manager who went into the back and grabbed the rest of their stock and sold them to me for FIFTY CENTS each. So for $7 smackers I scored 14 of these puppies. That should keep me in Post-It Flag Pen Classic pens for at least two years!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/12/2011 9:09 pm

    I’m very happy for you and your no-longer orphan Post It pens!

  2. Adrienne Knight permalink
    01/14/2011 3:05 am

    Just found you and loving what you don’t have to say!

  3. 01/14/2011 11:30 pm

    @Adrienne Knight – Thank you so much! Glad to welcome you to my readership!

  4. Josef permalink
    10/23/2011 9:30 pm

    My nephews borrowed mine..and by borrowed I mean lost it. The new model just doesn’t hold up to the old one. Sad times.

Leave a Reply

