Skip to content

One Minute Review: Crayon Executive Pen

01/20/2011

Crayon Executive Pen from ThinkGeek is another pen in my package from Babby! Very exciting. I have been lusting after this novelty pen since spying it a couple of months ago. And it is everything I dreamed it would be and more. Though I did chuckle at the the “executive” label and the ad copy, which states, “Perfect for the executive who’s still a child at heart” and honestly, in light of recent press over executive shenanigans, I think we’ve had enough of executives acting like greedy children.

I couldn’t find any sites detailing why the switch from “Crayola” to “Crayon” on the packaging, but I’m assuming it has something to with licensing agreements. ThinkGeek site shows a pen with “Crayola” on the pen, but the pen I received says “Crayon”. It’s not an issue for me, but I know some people would be frustrated to receive an item that is not exactly as advertised. The pen has a substantial barrel that doesn’t fatigue the hand and feels incredibly light. It’s a retractable pen with a twisting mechanism rather than a clicking mechanism. The pen is refillable and I quickly removed the blue ballpoint ink cartridge and replaced it with a Pilot G2 Refill and have created the most perfect whimsical pen.

My pen housed in its attractive storage case.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 04/12/2013 11:42 am

    LOVE this pen! Although I don’t know if I could write with it at my job — I am sure I would get more than a few stares. But it would definitely be a conversation starter!

Leave a Reply

