Skip to content

One Minute Review: Black Basic Lined Journal (7″x10″)

02/15/2011

I scored these online (and on sale) for $6, but even at $9 these Black Basic Lined Journal (7″x10″) are pretty sweet. I use them for D.I.Y. planning and for looking professional when I meet with a freelance client.

The inside cover is fancy pants, but tasteful.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/15/2011 3:33 pm

    In my twenties I eschewed the lined journals because I fancied myself more creative, an outside-the-lines kinda guy, pasting random stuff and scrawling doodles. But over time I’ve come to realize that my problem was that I was too undisciplined to stay within the lines. Now almost all my notetaking is done on lined paper. I even have a special love for quad ruled because of the extra degree of control it gives me. And my doodles are no less spectacular than they (n)ever were.

  2. 02/15/2011 5:51 pm

    Those have a really nice clean look and I like the pattern on the inside cover. There is just something about a hard-bound black book that’s simple and gorgeous.

  3. 02/16/2011 1:22 am

    That journal looks good and the price seems right. You didn’t mention how they stand up to fountain pen use. Any idea how thick the paper is?

  4. kathy permalink
    02/22/2011 2:13 am

    I have been using these for YEARS. I adore them. Glad to see you like them too.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention One Minute Review: Black Basic Lined Journal (7″x10″) « Does This Pen Write? -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

