Skip to content

What Kind of Office Supply Storage Do You Prefer?

02/27/2011

When it comes to non portable storage solutions I like visual storage solutions. Clear glass jars, vases and bins. I need to see the items I’m storing or else I am not likely to use it as often. I prefer opening shelving and arranging things by color. For some people that would make for entirely too much visual clutter, but it helps keep me organized and my stuff accessible. Of course it can’t be all over the place; it has to be well edited and corralled.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/27/2011 10:19 pm

    These are both great ideas. I don’t think I’d use them for my fountain pens though. But I would for most other pens: rollerballs, felt tips, ball points. I’m currently going through the dilemma of what pen case to get for my growing collection of fountain pens. Most expensive one is $40 but still, I’d like to offer them the cushioning and cuddling they deserve.

  2. 03/01/2011 5:10 pm

    I love the mason jars! The markers look neat and organized

  3. 03/02/2011 11:01 pm

    After our last move, I finally gathered my pens in one place, tested them all, threw out the ones that didn’t work, and then categorized and contained them in plastic zipper bags that I labeled with permanent marker. That’s my current pen filing system. ๐Ÿ™‚ But I have lots of collector mugs, or mugs I loved that I can’t drink out of (chipped, questionable paint), and pencil cans that have collected pens over time and might still again, if I ever get my office space(s) decorated. ๐Ÿ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Ball, Jars, and Office Supply Storage
  2. Link tag Tuesday #27 | Planet Millie

Leave a Reply

