Skip to content

Fresh or Tired: Sharpie® Pen RT

03/15/2011

Office Supply Geek and The Pen Addict have weighed in on Sharpie® Pen RT pen (Nomad Steve has some GORGEOUS pics of it too!). I have mentioned them once or twice too. Now it’s your turn. Are you dazzled by second generation of Sharpie Pen or do you think it fails to live up to all the hype?


6 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/16/2011 12:54 am

    I really like these. I got the red-blue-black set when Staples had them on sale for $2 and my only regret is that I didn’t buy more.

  2. 03/16/2011 1:26 am

    Ugh, I totally missed that sale. Both my Staples were out 😦 Though I’m glad someone else made out. 🙂

  3. 03/17/2011 7:46 pm

    I wish they were refillable.

  4. 03/20/2011 11:39 am

    Hey, thanks for the mention!

    Unfortunately, my nomadsteve.com blog got hacked, and I had to start again (backup wouldn’t work).

    I did write a short review, and I pretty much hated the Sharpie RT, mainly for it’s terrible build quality. My wife seems to like them though, although she’s not as fussy about quality engineering as I am.

    The photo’s I took are in my Pen & Pencils set here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/chump/sets/72157625248281487/with/5171685971/

  5. 03/21/2011 12:48 am

    Steve, your brilliant snaps inspired my own! I was in awe of your photography skills. Thanks for checking out my site and giving us the updated info!!!

  6. Joe permalink
    03/21/2011 7:13 pm

    I just bought a 2 pack of the “redesigned” RT in black ink….I was so excited to break them out and use them. So I got in the car opened the package….Click…splurt…ruined my dress pants with a nice spray of black sharpie ink.

    I have since sent them back to Sharpie and I hoping for some sort of response.

    All in all….disappointed with the RT version so far.

Leave a Reply

