Skip to content

Office Max Clearances Out Post-It Gel Flag Pens

04/08/2011

Right before my birthday I stopped by Office Max to peruse the clearance section and discovered they are about tired of Post-it® Flag Pen and clearanced the individual pens housed in the assorted gougeables section right next to the register to $.20 – .50 (depending on the ink color, ink type and jankiness of barrel). I snapped up as many as $4.50 would purchase me.

Of these pens I wrote:

    “The Post-it Flag Gel Pen is one of my favorite pens. I found it by accident while perusing an office supply catalog. It was love at first sight. I should mention that I am very obsessed with pens and all things related to writing by hand, but I am in no way an expert in anything other than what I like. I have no idea whether or not this pen will take YOU where you want to go. I only can talk about my own feel good factor. I love how this pen writes and wish it were refillable. I really have minimal use for the flags, so basically it’s the barrel that gets me hot. I prefer a chunkier barrel and so often times I pretty much will make do with any pen that aesthetically pleases me. I am shallow that way. I think it’s pretty pricey at $6.50 for two, considering that I can run through these pretty quickly and am then left with a flag dispenser that hurts my feelings.”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/08/2011 2:04 pm

    Is the pen discontinued too? I know they’ve been hard to find.

  2. diysara permalink
    04/19/2011 1:02 pm

    Out of curiosity, what do you with the flags? 🙂

  3. 04/20/2011 2:14 am

    Nothing! Do you want them???

  4. diysara permalink
    04/21/2011 12:49 pm

    I’ve bought a few Post-it flags over the years and still really have no use for them :/
    You could host a giveaway for Post-It flags and maybe someone has an uber use for them.

    I still haven’t found one of these pens to try. Every place I look only has the highlighters. Meh. I think it’s a conspiracy. 😉

  5. 05/02/2011 3:50 am

    I want the flags! I mean, if you’re willing to part with ’em.

Leave a Reply

