Skip to content

Toys in the Attic

04/20/2011

Oh nostalgia! My friend Sara gifted me this Barbie Styling Head years ago as both a riff on Se7en – yes, we’re bad people – and also because I had been talking about this particular relic of my childhood for weeks on my livejournal. Of course, this is first one who hasn’t been styled completely bald headed! What toys of your youth are you longing to be reunited with?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/20/2011 7:43 am

    We lived in a bus parked on the beach in So. Cal. and things were tight. One year, my sixth birthday, the only present I remember – it could have been my only present, period, but I don’t think it was – was Twink, of the Rainbow Brite canon. I seriously loved that soft, white, innocuous-looking… whatever it was. Never had a stuffed animal before nor since I cared for as deeply.

  2. Rosecampion permalink
    04/21/2011 9:54 pm

    I never had the Barbie styling head, but I coveted it tremendously. I’m not sure I’d want one today though.

    On the other hand, I have this urge to get vintage fisher price little people sets and display them. Like this farm, which I had as a kid.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/Vintage-Fisher-Price-Little-People-Farm-Barn-Two-Silo-/380246341395?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item588872b713#ht_1719wt_689

    And the Sesame Street set as well.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/VTG-FISHER-PRICE-LITTLE-PEOPLE-SESAME-STREET-FARM-LOT-/130501542787?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item1e627f8383#ht_4261wt_1002

  3. 05/14/2011 7:18 am

    Wow,, That is awesome!!

Leave a Reply

