Skip to content

Fresh or Tired: Gelly Rollers!

04/28/2011

Ahhh these Gelly Roll® pens that the Michael’s near me always has tucked behind the counter, which is actually a good thing. Prior to stumbling upon a store that did that I had never managed to get one that worked. I suspect foul play on the part of the numerous customers who road tested the pens whenever they were granted access to large dump bin displays of the pens and a never ending supply of rolls of miniature butcher block paper.

So what say you, good reader?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Micalela permalink
    05/01/2011 5:33 am

    I like them. They are fun and whimsical.

  2. 05/04/2011 7:24 pm

    The ink skips, blobs, and is absorbed into the paper. I love ’em anyway, ’cause they’re pretty when they do work.

  3. 10/07/2011 2:13 am

    My husband went to Japan a few years ago and brought back a whole bunch of these for me (when I say a bunch, I mean something like 30 of them!). They were all brand new and packaged and had never been written with and they all write like a dream! No blobs, no ink skipping so I may have lucked out. I still have a lot of them (because I don’t want to use them up, I’ve been using them sparingly) and none have dried out or gotten plugged or anything. I loooooove them! I love the colors and the glittery-ness of them! They’re some of my favorite “fun” pens 🙂

  4. editrickster permalink
    12/10/2011 2:30 am

    I love these, especially in purple and the dark red color. They were $1.19 in 1998! Not anymore…

  5. TLB permalink
    01/16/2012 12:31 am

    Great writing experience……….great value for the money back in the day. Can’t seem to find them easily in Connecticut anymore though…………

Leave a Reply

