Skip to content

One Minute Reviews: Pentel Sign Pen®

05/14/2011

Used by President Johnson to sign correspondence the Pentel Sign Pen® has long been one of those, “Oh yeah, I really ought to review this” pens. It’s not a standout in my collection, yet somehow always seems to be at arm’s length whenever I need to affix my signature to a delivery food slip or scrawl my endorsement on the back of a check.

I love the nib. “acrylic-fibre nib”. ooh Fibre so fancy! Anyway, as a person who can really give a nib the business, I love how the Sign Pen® can stand up to the punishment. The longer I use them, the better they perform. Good Pens noted this fabulous bonus as well. I love the feel of the sleek barrel in my hand. I don’t know a lot about the pen’s history; I just discovered the pen comes in other colors!!! However, I do know the performance is dreamy and its ink dark, sexy and true.

Oh yeah, they’re a bargain at $1 – 2.50 a pen. It’s worth it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/14/2011 11:42 pm

    I have never seen these! I mean, I’m sure they were there, but this looks like exactly the kind of pen I need to find!

  2. 05/15/2011 7:41 am

    I found mine at a big art supply store in Syracuse. Near campus.

  3. 01/09/2012 4:53 pm

    I have this for years… one which I left aside for more than 10yrs and the ink has not even dried yet.. Well, I didn’t particularly use it since I was using ballpoint.

Leave a Reply

