Skip to content

Three Pen Security Products I Wished Had

05/22/2011

To distract myself while backing up my computer or transferring large quantities of files I often think about products I wish existed. These products are probably 80% useless to anyone but me, there’s something incredibly appealing about inventing a product that did exactly what I wanted to do without any blowback. Maybe some of these already exist, but I don’t have them and I really want them.

1. An exploding pen – How cool would it be if my favorite pens could be protected from would be pen thieves. A pen thief would get a little more than they bargained for when that rollerball did more than sign register slips: it would also stain their hands, clothes and reputation.

2. Pen alarm – A pen that emitted a high pitch, migraine inducing noise when stolen. The owner would wear some kind of device on their person and as long as the pen was in sight line there would be no horrible screeching, wailing noise. Trust me, the first time a pen started squawking like a late night car alarm pen thieves would returning those pens like whoa.

3. Pen Lojack – Why not? Since there are so many crafty pen thieves, a lojack system would make retrieval a snap. Ha. i really want a Pen Lojack!

What about you?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 05/27/2011 3:02 am

    I would like to chain my pens to my desk to protect them from those pesky co-workers.

  2. 05/27/2011 4:07 am

    A friend mentioned having a pen that emitted a foul odor when not in the hands of the owner or approved person. I rather like that idea too.

Leave a Reply

