Skip to content

Home Office at the End of the World: On Stranger Tides

05/24/2011

I came to the PotC franchise late and by late I mean last weekend. This is odd when you consider the Pirates of the Caribbean ride is my favorite ride at Disneyland. I can’t say I’d want anything my home office to mirror the decor choices of the film, but I do love island themed decor, not that there’s much to be had in the film (which is entertaining but by no means spectacular entertainment).

[Susan Hornbeak-Ortiz’s fabulous home via the terminally inspiring House of Turquoise]

This daybed is the living end. Paired with the aqua side table that would make for a lovely napping corner in my dream home office. Sigh. so lovely.

A friend scored this CALYPSO St. Barth for Target® candle for me and it smells wonderful. Sophisticated, subtle and is rapidly healing the grief over not scoring a pair of those CALYPSO St. Barth for Target® Poofs. I have been lighting this candle during my writing jags and loving the beach house feeling it gives my decidedly unbeachy space.

Nothing beats the breezy sounds of Brazil ’66, Pizzicato Five and Gilberto! These dulcet sounds are a staple of my summer time home office-ing.

Hey, sometimes I do my home office-ing outside and I need shades!

Do you swap out decor items for different seasons? If so how are you transitioning your home office from winter/spring into summer? Will frosty beverages and popsicles going to be a staple of your summer home office snacking?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

