Skip to content

Summer is for Paper Crafting

05/26/2011

As long as I have lived here I have associated the last weeks of May and the first weeks of June – pre-summer – to be the most paper craftiest time of year for me. Part of it is unyielding amounts of rainfall, which recall bad pleather crafting rainy days of summer camp. When the weather is uncooperative I break out the paper shapers, glue sticks, tattered old magazines and the card stock. I make collages, envelopes for letters I’ll probably never send and “outsider art” that looks too janky to hang on my walls. It’s a lot of fun, kicking the phat jams, playing around with scraps of old fashion magazines and watching the rain fill the insides of the stinky sneakers on my porch I should probably throw out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

