Skip to content

Summer is for… Painting Stuffs

06/03/2011

I went bonks for Gemma Ahern’s neon painted wooden letters and I had to paint me some of my own. I opted for neon yellow because I jacked up the neon pink trying to be cute. Anyhoo, I think they turned out pretty nicely.

I used bright yellow craft paint that can be had for mere pennies at any number of discount department stores or big box crafting retailers. Hey, they’re not paying me to be specific. I used small roller for the top parts and a foam brush for the nooks and crannies.

BTW, the “S” and the “M” stand for Snarky’s Machine!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/08/2011 4:14 am

    They look great! Happy to hear no disasters were had. Though not so much brave as me being unable to judge anyway, I was born without the craft bone. 😀 Good people have tried and failed to teach me to knit.

  2. 06/08/2011 4:20 pm

    I was surprised they came out well. I find that crafts that look really easy often has the greatest chance for going badly. Something about being lulled into a false sense of confidence!!! And thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

