Skip to content

Daily Pen: The Rose Art SRX-770 Rides Again!

06/05/2011

“Ah, the mighty RoseArt SRX-770 grip. This is my favorite pen. Perfect in every way. Thick barrel, substantial length and nice dark, smooth ink. Unfortunately, I have four left and have been unable to find them at Kmart anymore. I have scoured the depths of the internet to find someone selling these damn things. They are cheap $4.99 for a pack of four and utterly dreamy. I want a pen fairy to send me a box of them. I keep putting twenty bucks under my pillow and wake up each morning with no box of SRX-770s…”

That was my lament prior to embarking on an ill-fated – we’re talking ink all over the place – hack of this beloved pen (man, I need to replace them janky snaps).

I sorted things out and finally made the hack – the exact same ink cartridge and whatnot – work! So it was thrilling to reach into the magic pen box (the one I’m using to decide the daily pen) and extract the Rose Art SRX-770 Rollerball Grip Pen. The pen is discontinued and I am down to ONE barrel left.

It was awesome writing with this old friend for an entire day. It took me back to the time when it was the only pen I ever used!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/08/2011 12:27 am

    Congratulations on finding the fountain of SRX-770 youth!

  2. 06/08/2011 3:45 am

    It was a great day around the old death star, I tell you what!

Leave a Reply

