Skip to content

One Minute Review: Faber-Castell Brush Tip Artist Pen

06/09/2011

Way in the back, nestled on a clearance shelf between a dusty stack of bedazzled iPhone skins and obsolete technology, was this set of Faber-Castell Pitt Brush Tip Artist Pens. The set was reduced to $1.99 and naturally I had to have them.

    “I adore this pen. It’s fancier than what I’m use to, so I’m sure any issues I have with its performance are directly tied to the paucity of my artistic skills. I can’t really use it for long periods of time because it tends to pool – again probably a user rather than design flaw. Aesthetically, the pen really appeals to me, with its all black barrel and cap. It’s perfect for writing lists, but I don’t tend to use it for journaling. From what I have read about this pen, it’s basically an Audi in the hands of someone who really only needs a tricycle.”

From a previous review on the Pitt Artist Sketch Pen

I feel similarly about the brush version. I have long wanted a set, but felt I couldn’t justify the spendy price tag given that I am not an artist and cannot draw for sour apples.

I love the way the barrel feels in my hand and i’m slowing getting the hang of using brush pens.

How fantastic is playa’s mustache?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/12/2011 1:00 am

    Great find. Enjoy them.

  2. sandy permalink
    08/09/2011 4:10 am

    I love the Pitt pens and use them all the time. This was indeed a great buy. I use them to color in letters and pictures.

Trackbacks

  1. July Carnival of Pen, Pencil and Paper | Notebook loves Pen
  2. Faber-Castell Products Have Arrived! - Tiger Pens Blog

Leave a Reply

