Skip to content

June Daily Arsenal

06/17/2011

June’s been different than other months since I’m trying to adhere to a one pen a day thing. On my desk are some of the pens I’ve used over the month, along with my coffee, glasses and Netflix rentals. Look, Ma. I’m finally watching The Illusionist and The Prestige! What are you using these days?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/19/2011 6:30 pm

    I’m currently playing around with a Xonex pen, the last of its line from the clearance basket at the bookstore where I work. Somewhat like these, but with a slightly thinner barrel (though still nice and solid) and a black and white paisley design. I have to admit I didn’t give these pens two shakes when we were selling them for $9.99 apiece, maybe because $10 is an unlucky pen price for me, evoking sad memories of a hopelessly clogged DCI fountain.

    But after a “Just take one if you want it” from my boss, this pen is suddenly very appealing, and not just for the cheap-as-free factor. It’s actually a nice heavy instrument (I like my pens with some weight) with better-than-average ballpoint ink and replaceable cartridge. I’m rather pleased, and frankly wish I’d picked one up earlier so I’d have two.

  2. 06/19/2011 7:22 pm

    Oops, it’s actually a Wellspring pen, not a Xonex. Matter of fact, it’s this one.

  3. wolfy permalink
    06/19/2011 10:09 pm

    I am using pens from Staples, sold in packs of 50 for $11. I used to find the same ones dirt cheap at a webstie bought out by Staples. Plus randomly found pens that are from hotels.

  4. Sue permalink
    07/11/2011 1:07 pm

    Are you drawing on your Netflix envelopes? I just found out they get all kinds of pictures drawn when they come back! Many are commentaries on the enclosed movie.

  5. 07/14/2011 6:11 pm

    I wish I could stop chewing on my pens. I have a coffee mug full of them. Oh well I am just destined to keep buying pens.

  6. 08/15/2011 5:05 pm

    I’m trying hard to maintain a one pen a day discipline. However with so many pens in my rotation it’s hard.
    I’ve recently become extremely fond of my Levenger fountain pens, and their roller balls loaded with broad blue felt refills. Their broad blue felt is and electric blue that pops off the paper!
    Then, like this morning, I picked up the humble G-2 0.38 to write a quick note, and violated my one pen a day rule….I digress.

Leave a Reply

