Skip to content

What Are Your Favorite School Supplies?

08/07/2011


School supply season has started and I’m doing my best to keep up with all the new products. I’m coming off my lengthy hiatus (which I thoroughly enjoyed) with fresh new content. In the meantime let’s dish our favorite school supplies. I can’t get enough of composition notebooks and scored a couple for $.25! Anyway. I miss y’all. I’ll be back with all new reviews and posts.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/07/2011 3:21 am

    Looking forward to the new reviews!

  2. 08/07/2011 4:17 am

    School supplies, a favorite subject – I also love love love composition books and buy lots when I can find them less than a dollar so I can give them away to the kids I work with. Where did you find them for 25 cents? I also love stocking up on glue sticks and seeing if there are any good pencil boxes or bags available. Anything paper is good.

  3. 08/07/2011 1:54 pm

    When I was still in school it would have been the new Trapper Keeper I got every year, with pens being a close second. Now that I can enjoy the ‘supplies’ without the pesky business of ‘school’, pens are my favorite thing, the other being small notebooks the size of a passport that I can keep in my purse and write lists and blog posts in. I found a pack of them at Target that are like Moleskine notebooks only cheaper and I love them.

  4. 08/07/2011 3:45 pm

    Hey everyone!

    @Gini: I found these composition notebooks at WalMart. One store had them for $.50; another $.40 and the one closest to me had them for $.25!

    @Shieldmaiden1196: Yes! I love those “Noted” notebooks. I have a couple of them myself.

    @Redlami: patience! 😉

  5. 08/16/2011 8:43 pm

    I also adore composition notebooks! In fact, they make an appearance in my latest blog. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

