Skip to content

Endless Summer?

09/06/2011

How are you savoring the last days of summer? I vacillate between pretending summer isn’t drawing to a close and wishing it would hurry up and be time to wear my slouchy sweaters leggings, gourmand scents and Wellies.

Michaels was having a super blowout clearance and I scored this yellow ceramic bird for $1.19. I absolutely adore ceramic birds and I don’t care if that’s tired or been overdone.

Tutti Dolci products from Bath & Bodyworks are long gone! They were attractively packaged, moderately pleasing line of gourmand vectored products that I scored when they were 80% or more off. They were not big sellers in VT, which is how I was able to get a bunch of the super rare flavors like this here chocolate one. Oddly enough, I only purchased this $1.99 tub of bittersweet chocolate lotion for the stunning heavy glass container. I planned to use it for something else, which of course has never happened. I recently tried the chocolate lotion again and found that it was a lot less cloying than I previously believed. That said, how long does lotion last before it spoils?

For some reason this song feel like the perfect tune to help me say goodbye to summer.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 09/22/2011 4:16 am

    I buy a lot of B&BW fragrance products, including lotions, and in my personal experience, their products will remain stable for YEARS, which is good for me because I buy so many that it takes eons to use them up. I know I have some body sprays and lotions that are at least ten years old, and they smell completely fine, with no separation, cloudiness, or any other degradation that I can detect.

Leave a Reply

