Skip to content

What’s In My Bag?

02/17/2012

I think I set a personal record – eight months – for continuously carrying the same bag. But it’s the middle of the winter and I need something to lift my spirits. Enter my bright blue Bueno overnight bag. I love this bag to pieces. I can’t believe I haven’t carried more often. There was a time when me and this bag were totally hot and heavy. Things cooled considerably for a while, but now I have rekindled the spark. reunited and it feels so good!

So what are you carrying your stuff around in these days?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/17/2012 3:37 pm

    I am totally in love with my Mighty Wallet that was gifted to me!

    I don’t make a habit of flashing it, but people who see it (cashiers mainly) always comment favorably. My only worry is that I’ll accidentally toss it out.

  2. Kisha permalink
    02/17/2012 4:45 pm

    I always pass these amazing looking bags at TJ Maxx in NYC, and I just never go in. Maybe that’s a good thing.

    Let’s see, what do I usually tote in my tote….

    -Wallet
    -Hand Sanitizer
    -mini Lysol spray
    -Keys
    -about 3 different lip balms
    -Hot pink zebra print makeup pouch with mascara, a lip gloss, powder, razor, oil blotting sheets.
    -one or two pens
    -eyedrops
    -Xanax
    -iPod Nano

  3. 02/17/2012 6:33 pm

    @Redlami: Are those arby’s coupons in your wallet??? LOL.

    @Kisha: Girl you have to stop in. That blue bag was $19.99! Bueno does not mess around with their prices. nothing over $24.99 and that’s only if the bag is supposed to be luggage (which I also own).

  4. Kisha permalink
    02/17/2012 6:45 pm

    That bag is super cute.

    I’m just afraid it’s going to be a Target situation: Go in planning to spend under $20. Leave spending $200.

  5. 02/17/2012 8:18 pm

    Oh yes. I am quite familiar with that phenomena.

  6. 02/17/2012 8:20 pm

    I think that’s my Subway rewards card you’re seeing there.

  7. princess coldheart permalink
    02/21/2012 11:31 pm

    ooh i love these kinds of posts! i wish i had a photo but my current purse is kind of unremarkable, but still nice. it’s a dark grey vintage 80s patchwork hobo with zipper pockets on each side.

    @redlami- haha my boyfriend cherishes his subway rewards card! i even got him a little subway gift card for part of his holiday gift.

Leave a Reply

