Skip to content

COFFEE MUG ROUNDUP

10/31/2012

My requirements for a coffee mug – if it wishes not to end up being ditched or turned into a home for wayward pens – are as followed: must have physical heft, must be large enough to have a really good cup of coffee and must not have phrases such as “World’s Greatest…” or “#1…” anywhere on its exterior. Oh yes, and it must be a perfect thing of design and beauty (to me). I drink a lot of coffee and coffee related beverages so my mugs come to be like old friends who support me in times of great midday sleepiness.

From Image Above:
1. Into Focus Camera Lens Coffee Mug
2. Figurative Owl Mug
3. Patch Feather Mug
4. Marimekko Silkkikuikka Mug

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Christine permalink
    10/31/2012 4:20 pm

    I love that Marimekko mug. I can’t see myself spending 20 bucks on a mug. I can dream though!

  2. Adrian permalink
    10/31/2012 4:33 pm

    Have you seen this mug? It might be too kitsch for a serious mug lover like yourself. Glad to see you back posting.

  3. 10/31/2012 4:58 pm

    I love these! Many ThinkGeek items are too fandom-specific but the camera lens mug is fantastic. I also like their beaker mug: http://www.thinkgeek.com/product/96c6/
    [img src=”http://www.thinkgeek.com/images/products/frontsquare/96c6_beaker_mug.jpg”]

  4. 11/03/2012 5:36 am

    Oh my goodness that camera lens mug is fantastic!

  5. 11/13/2012 2:04 am

    I like knowing what mugs people like. In general, I only like the mugs that would have been available in my dad’s woodstove manufacturing plant lunch room. (I also quite liked the graffiti in the men’s room and I learned a lot there.) I have come to appreciate that a mug can be be pretty and stylish. I just can’t come to terms with them ending up in pieces on the ceramic tile floor.

  6. 11/14/2012 9:14 pm

    I. Want. The. Camera. Lens. Mug. Now! LOL What a brilliant little mug. I love mugs that hold at least 10 ounces of coffee…anything smaller is just a sippy cup.

Leave a Reply

